What is Office 365 Video?

Link

Hello everyone,

Microsoft has recently launched a new feature in Office 365 which is the “ Office 365 Video”, this is just like yammer and Delve which is an app – added to the list of apps you have activated in your Office 365 environment as an Admin.

Using this feature, you can upload videos, share, and watch on Laptop, mobile phones just like YouTube. You can upload Corporate Videos and apply security & permissions.

Steps to activate it in O365 as Global Admin:

1 – So, the first step is to log in to your Microsoft Portal (portal.office.com) as Admin and open the Office 365 Admin screen.

Office 365 Admin Centre

Office 365 Admin Centre

2 – Click on the “settings” on the SharePoint admin centre page

SharePoint Admin Centre

SharePoint Admin Centre

3 – See the option “Streaming Video Service” and check the radio button as “Enable streaming video through Azure Media Services and enable the Video Portal”.

SharePoint Admin Centre -> settings page

SharePoint Admin Centre -> settings page

4 – Scroll down and Click “Ok”.

004

5 – Make sure the First Release option in Office 365 admin centre is “ON”, so that Microsoft can roll out feature updates as soon as they are available from them.

Updates

Updates

6 – Log out of the Admin and Log in again.

7 – Now, you should be able to see the top bar as below with the Videos app enabled.

My apps

My apps

Enjoy and use the functionality, and do tell me how it goes?

Thank you.

Reference: https://support.office.com/en-us/article/Manage-your-Office-365-Video-portal-c059465b-eba9-44e1-b8c7-8ff7793ff5da?ui=en-US&rs=en-US&ad=US#BKMK_GoingToPortalSettings

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s